Tuesday, May 03, 2016 10:22 PM


Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - by Bob Beavers

Dalton State scholar athletes for the 2015-2016 school year. Front, left to right: Daniela Sanchez (tennis), Marta Guntin (volleyball), Nayeli Jacobo (cross country), Ashley McDonald, Caroline Griffin, Rachel Rebne, and Carly Shane (golf), and Laura Winter (tennis). Back, left to right: Parker Cook, Paul Patterson, and Brody Cook (cross country), Joe Bray, Adam Hornby, and Hadyn Fava (tennis), and Levi Nix (golf).

The Dalton State athletic department announces that 15 Roadrunner Scholar-Athletes have been recognized for the recently completed school year for having a 3.50 or better grade point average.

The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics has announced that eight Dalton State spring sports athletes have been named NAIA Daktronics Scholar Athletes.

They join Nayeli Jacobo, Brody Cook, Parker Cook, and Paul Patterson from Cross Country and Marta Guntin from volleyball in representing the Roadrunners in the group. Daktronics Scholar Athletes must have a 3.5 GPA and be juniors or seniors.

Mens tennis has three spring sports recipients. They are Joe Bray, Hadyn Fava, and Adam Hornby. Womens tennis is represented by Daniela Sanchez and Laura Winter. Rachel Rebne and Carly Shane are DS womens golfers. Levi Nix from mens golf rounds out ...

News source: The Chattanoogan.com

See also: Lyle Industries